Broadway Bound Blogathon: Day Two

BroadwayBanner4

Day Two, guys and gals!

We’ve been having a great time so far on Broadway (Read Day One’s entries here), and I don’t know about the rest of you, but I’m excited to see what our participants have in store for us today. And unlike yesterday, you now have my undivided attention. 😉 So, without further ado…

Day Two Entries

Vincent-Price

Michaela at Love Letters To Old Hollywood again kicks things off with a very interesting retrospective on the stage career of Vincent Price.

babesinarms

Samantha at Musings of A Classic Film Addict takes us down the Great White Way with a fun review of Mick and Jootes in 1939’s Babes In Arms.

Amanda from

vlcsnap-2018-05-26-23h00m20s873

We go from behind the curtain to behind the scenes today with my review of 1941’s Ziegfeld Girl.

Thanks, everyone, and keep ’em coming! See you here tomorrow for Day Three.

15 thoughts on “Broadway Bound Blogathon: Day Two

  1. I have heard so many positive things about Vincent Price and that he was genuinely a wonderful person. It is only recently that I learned he was quite the babe in his younger days! I somehow never saw him in his younger films, and am very pleasantly surprised!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oooh, cool! I’ll add it in, and the other one later. I’ll be doing a curtain call tomorrow, so if you send it in late it’s no biggy. Thanks, Catherine! I understand about the weather thing–we’ve got it here, too. Ah, summer. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey Rebecca. I’m really sorry but I’m only going to have time to do one post for your blogathon. I really wanted to do three, but I haven’t long been back from our cruise and I’ve been suffering from headaches again. Also, I’m writing about “Grand Hotel”, if that’s okay? I know I didn’t put down for it, but I was meant to write about it for another blogathon but I was sick.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Crystal! Aw, you poor thing–those pesky migranes. And sure, “Grand Hotel” is fine. I’ll be doing a curtain call tomorrow, so if you end up sending it around that point, I can add it in. No worries. Hope you feel better soon! 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.