Broadway Bound 2021: Afterparty

broadwaybound20211

We have come to the end of the blogathon, people. Hope everyone’s had a great weekend! It seems cheesy to say, but I know I have. I’ve read some of your entries and I’m looking forward to working my way through the rest.

Speaking of which, the party is still going on, so if anyone has last-but-not-least entries, please feel free to send them to me and I’ll include them here:

kingandistill
Frock Flicks

18 Cinema Lane tackled that tuneful Tony classic, The King and I.

soundofmusicguitar
Movie House Memories

Keeping us in the Rogers and Hammerstein universe, Dubsism goes after The Sound of Music.

And in case you missed them, here are Days One, Two, and Three.

It’s cool how diverse our offerings were this year–we’ve had a lot of out-of-the-box stories and casts that have been honored by the Broadway community. While the Tonys are a distinctly American institution, a show doesn’t have to reflect the American point of view to get noticed. And it’s not about filling a quota, either–regardless of what culture they reflect, productions have to bring it. Hollywood could learn a thing or two from Broadway.

All right, another post is coming on Saturday. As always, thanks for reading, and thanks for a great event! Have a good week, everyone…

3 thoughts on “Broadway Bound 2021: Afterparty

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.