Announcing the Third So Bad It’s Good Blogathon

Soon it will be that time again, folks. That time when we cringe and chortle at movies so bad they’re hilarious.

Yep, I’m talking about the So Bad It’s Good Blogathon. It’s up for Round Three and it’s raring to go. Is there a bad movie you love? Or maybe there’s a movie everyone else likes that you don’t? It’s all up for the venting here.

*fiendish chuckle*

And now the proprieties must be observed. First of all, we have…

The Rules

  1. Posts can be sent to me on or around February 26th through the 28th via the Comment section, my Contact page, Twitter, Instagram (both @TakingUpRoom), or e-mailed to rebeccadeniston@gmail.com. Only new material, please.
  2. No duplicates, although we have some wiggle room (The same movie can be reviewed by one person and included in a list by another, for example).
  3. Movies can be from any era or of any genre, and can be TV movies, features, indies, or B-movies. Lists of bad movies are fine. Anyone who is stuck for an idea can find a whole lineup of stinkers here. YouTube, Amazon Prime, and Asylum are gold mines, too.
  4. Grab a banner and advertise the blogathon!

The Roster

Taking Up Room: Journey To the Seventh Planet (1961) Transmorphers (2007), Killer Piñata (2015)

Realweegiemidget Reviews: Cruise Into Terror (1978)

Wide Screen World: Fantastic Four (1994)

KN Winiarski Writes: The Kissing Bandit (1948)

18 Cinema Lane: Scarlett (1994)

Katy Kostakis: Flowers In the Attic (1987)

Crítica Retrô: The Swarm (1978)

Dubsism: Johnny B. Goode (1988)

The Very Special Blog: Her Alibi (1989)

Thoughts All Sorts: Gundown (2011)

The Flapper Dame: Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason (2004)

The Oak Drive-In: Angry Red Planet (1959)

MovieRob: Deep Blue Sea (1999), Death To Smoochy (2005), All Superheroes Must Die (2012)

Maniacs and Monsters: Creature Features (Andrew) and Roger Corman films (Michael)

The Banners

thirdsobaditsgood1thirdsobaditsgood2thirdsobaditsgood3thirdsobaditsgood4thirdsobaditsgood5

54 thoughts on “Announcing the Third So Bad It’s Good Blogathon

  1. Recently, I purchased a DVD copy of ‘Scarlet’. This is the sequel to ‘Gone with the Wind’ that Hallmark released back in 1994. That’s the movie I’ll select for your blogathon.

    Like

  2. Hi Rebecca!!!

    As I mentioned, I would love to come back onboard!

    I will tackle Flowers In the Attic (1987) please!! I will definitely gloss over the Lifetime movies that came out in 2014, but it will mainly be about this one!

    Thank you! Happy Thanksgiving!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The other day I was going through my watchlist and found the perfect movie for the blogathon: The Swarm (1978). Now excuse me while I get ready for the killer bees.
    Le from Critica Retro

    Liked by 1 person

    1. On second thought, scratch that request, because I just realized I’ve already excoriated that film in another blog-a-thon (see last summer’s “Code Classics” blog-a-thon and my contribution for “The Three Musketeers’)

      Instead, I’d like to to do the 1988 Anthony Michael Hall/Robert Downey Jr. joint “Johnny Be Good.”

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I finally decided which 3 films to do – Hopefully I wont change my mind along the way 🙂

    Deep Blue Sea (1999)
    Death to Smoochy (2005)
    All Superheroes Must Die (2012)

    Hope they all fit for this blogathon!

    Rob

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.