Happy Blog-a-virsary, Baby

happy-anniversary-cakes-gifts-and-msg-2
Source: Daily Roabox

Taking Up Room is now a year old. Can you believe it? A whole year.

When I started this blog, I had no idea what I was doing or where it would go. I just thought it would be a great writing outlet, and it is. I feel as though I’ve improved as a writer and rediscovered that pressure-player mode I couldn’t help but acquire when I was writing boiler makers and blue book exams. That’s a good feeling. Like an athlete who’s gotten back into shape after a long hiatus.

What I didn’t anticipate was all the cool people I would meet–that is by far the nicest part of the whole blogging world. You know who you are, and I appreciate each and every one of you for welcoming me in. I’m excited  to see what the next year will bring. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

I would load on more hearts and flowers, but we’ve got to leave room for some virtual cake. Chocolate, of course. Virtual milk is optional. 😉

See you on Sunday for Day One of In The Good Old Days of Classic Hollywood‘s Agnes Moorehead Blogathon!

2 thoughts on “Happy Blog-a-virsary, Baby

Leave a Reply

